Aitken Spence Aitken Spence
  Check our Latest News which is updated with our most recent news stories and News Archives for older bulletins
Archive News | Full Story
Tourist Hotels Association Elects New Team - 8/7/2006

The 41st Annual General Meeting of the Tourist Hotels Association of Sri Lanka (THASL) was held on July 26, 2006 at the Mount Lavinia Hotel where the following members were elected to the Committee of the Association for the year 2006 / 2007:

President - Mr. Hiran Cooray, Jetwing Hotels; Vice President Representing City Hotels - Mr. M Shanthikumar, Holiday Inn Hotel; Vice President Representing Resort Hotels - Mr. Srilal Miththapala, Serendib Hotel; Vice President Representing General Interest - Mr. J Kehelpannala, Habarana Lodge ; Vice President Representing Small Hotels - Mr. Siri Goonewardena, Coral Sands Hotel; Immediate Past President - Mr. Malin Hapugoda, Aitken Spence Hotels

Committee Members: Club Palm Bay, Eden Hotel, Galway Forest Lodge, Hotel Casamara, Hotel Taj Samudra, Kandalama Hotel, Lihiniya Surf Hotel, Renuka Hotel, Royal Palms Beach Hotel and Saman Villas.

Cocktails and dinner following the Annual General Meeting were hosted jointly with the Sri Lanka Association of Inbound Tour Operators. The Chief Guest on this

occasion was Lalith Weeratunge, Secretary to The President, whilst distinguished invitees included Dr. P Ramanujam, Secretary to the Ministry of Tourism, Udaya Nanayakkara, Chairman of the Sri Lanka Tourist Board, other officials of the Ministry of Tourism, Sri Lanka Tourist Board, SriLankan Airlines, members of the industry, members of the media, etc.